Thank You To The Man Who Couldn’t Stop Himself From Cheating

Thank you to the man who couldn’t stop himself from cheating. I wanted to take this moment to thank you, yes genuinely thank you for changing my life. Thank you for telling more lies than truth. Thank you for the countless confrontations with other women, for trying to defend what was supposed to be mine, when it clearly wasn’t. Thank you for always leaving me alone to my thoughts. Thank you for being with another woman instead of home with your pregnant wife and daughter. Thank you for showing me time and again your true colors, no matter how badly I wanted you to change. Thank you for chasing tail instead of chasing bigger dreams for your family. Thank you for all the tears, screaming, fighting, embarrassment and heartache. I thank you because without your selfish choices, we would not have what we have now. The man we have been blessed with chooses us Every. Single. Day. I no longer have to worry about the things I am being told, for the man we have been blessed with will never lie. He will never cheat. He will never choose another woman (or anyone for that matter) over his family…the family you left behind. The man we have been blessed with prides himself in providing for us. He enjoys spending time with us. He is home with his wife every day, and tucks your children into bed every night. We don’t have to beg for his attention, he gives it willingly. So I want to thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for not stopping yourself from cheating. Thank you for caring more about your own feelings than those of your wife and children. If you had not been so selfish with your own desires and careless about anyone else’s feelings, we would not have more happiness and love than I could have ever imagined. We have love, honesty, trust, laughter, and end each day with a smile. Your children have never seen the man we have now and I fight, and they never will. I didn’t know there could be such thing as absolute bliss, but now we have it, and that is never going to change. So thank you to the man who chose other women over your family, I am forever grateful.

Leave a comment